Prof. S. Bhattacharya, Director, NIT, Durgapur

Prof. I. Basak, Head, ME Dept.,NIT, Durgapur

Jt. Org. Secretary:
Dr. N. Banerjee, NIT, Durgapur
Dr. A. N. Mullick, NIT, Durgapur

Dr. A. B. Puri, NIT Durgapur

The National conference on Machines and Mechanisms is held every two years by reputed research and academic institutes in collaboration with the Association of Machines and Mechanisms (AMM). This is one of the most important occasions during which researchers, designers, and practicing engineers working in the area meet and exchange ideas. The peer-reviewed papers are published in the proceedings of the conference and some of the selected papers may appear in the journal of Mechanism and Machine Theory published by the International Federation of the Theory of Machines and Mechanisms (IFToMM). The NaCoMM has always been honored by the premier organizations of India by hosting it in their location. For example, in last few years the NaCoMMs were held in Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute (CMERI) Durgapur (1995), Inidan Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur (1997), IIT Bombay (1999), IIT Kharagpur (2001), IIT Delhi (2003), IIT Guwahati (2005) and IISc Bangalore (2007).

In 2009 it is being organized by the Department of Mechanical Engineering of NIT Durgapur on 17-18 December. The conference will cover the areas but not limited to Dynamics and Vibration Analysis of Machinery, Micro & Nano Machines and Mechanisms, Biomedical Devices and Mechanisms, etc. Fields including Rural Machines and Mechanisms, Textile Machines, etc., are also introduced in this NaCoMM-2009.  

A competition among the students on the development of new mechanisms and / or machines has been introduced by AMM in  NaCoMM-09.



To Read the Papers of NaCoMM - 2009 You Need Adobe Acrobat Reader, Get Adobe Reader

The Website of the NaCoMM -  2009